coastallesno.blogg.se

Usb microphone too quiet
Usb microphone too quiet







usb microphone too quiet usb microphone too quiet

I am playing around with Ableton and a microphone. I don't have much technical knowledge although working on it! These recorders have stereo microphones which is really nice and the pre-amps are pretty quiet - even if you boost the gain quite a bit on them. Better pre-amps stay relatively quiet when you boost the volume higher and usually colour the sound less.Īs for field recordings or recording sounds around the house/studio, I would recommend something like a zoom recorder - H4N or newer.

usb microphone too quiet

The next thing to consider is the pre-amp on the sound card or recording device you use. A condenser mic - even a relatively cheap one - will be a major step up for getting better recordings. I mean sure you can record things, but the overall sound and its insensitive nature - as you experienced - is not very good for voice or most instrument recordings compared to many condenser microphones. Well the Sure SM58 is really best used for stage work, but is not really meant for recording. Then what would be a good mike to record noises around me / sounds of objects (not too expensive)? I Guess it would be a more sensitive mike? JayDeLux wrote:I guess this is an OK mike to record singers.









Usb microphone too quiet